1. Home
  2. MageMojo Hosting
  3. Cancelling Hosting Service / Server
  1. Home
  2. Billing Information
  3. Cancelling Hosting Service / Server
  1. Home
  2. FAQ
  3. Cancelling Hosting Service / Server

Cancelling Hosting Service / Server

To ensure proper documentation and authorization, all requests for cancelling a service must be submitted through your Magemojo.com customer account

Once logged in, click on My Billing in the left-hand column.

From there, find the service that you wish to cancel, and click Request Cancellation. If the service is past-due, you will instead see Retry Payment. In that instance, please open a ticket to our support team

Any cancelled service will be shut down automatically that night, and data will be immediately eligible for deletion. We make no guarantees of data retention after the moment you submit a cancellation, so please ensure that you have obtained all necessary data and backups before cancelling.

If you need your server to the end of the billing period, please do not cancel until just before the next payment date.

Updated on September 8, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles